Connect with us


JUST IN: PENGASSAN Elects New President




The Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) has elected a new President, Comrade Michael Ndukaku Ohaeri. He was elected by the Association’s National Executive Council (NEC) in its emergency meeting held on Saturday 3rd August, 2019 in Lagos.

In a keenly contested election, Comrade Ohaeri polled a total of 82 votes to win his only rival, Comrade Frank Esanubi who scored 40 votes.

The election was held to fill the vacant position of President following the death of Comrade Francis Johnson who, until his death on 31st May, 2019, was President of the Association.

Comrade Ohaeri, a staff of the Nigeria LNG Ltd, was until his election, the National Industrial Relations Officer (IRO) of PENGASSAN.

Others elected were Comrade Kingsley Ajoku who became the new IRO and Comrade Kiri Barile who was elected the National Auditor.


%d bloggers like this: