BREAKING: Eden Hazard,Kykian Mbappe, 8 Others Shortlisted For FIFA Player Of The Year Award…See Full List

FIFA has shortlisted nominees for its The Best FIFA Football Awards for footballers, coaches and teams.

Ten players have been shortlisted for the Player of the Year award. Among them are the usual suspects – Christiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

According to FiFA website, the nominees were shortlisted by a panel of experts in men’s football based on their respective achievements during the period from July 16, 2018 to July 19, 2019.

Fans can log on to fifa com to vote for their personal top three (First choice: 5 points, second choice: 3 points and third choice: 1 point).

“The fan vote will be equally weighted alongside the votes of other key members of the footballing community – namely journalists, national team coaches and captains” the football body said.

The three finalists for each award will be revealed at a later date, with all award winners revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on September 23.

See the list of nominees below:

🇵🇹 Cristiano Ronaldo
🇳🇱 Matthijs de Ligt
🇧🇪Eden Hazard
🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Harry Kane
🇸🇳 Sadio Mane
🇫🇷 Kykian Mbappe
🇦🇷 Lionel Messi
🇪🇬 Mohamed Salah
🇳🇱 Virgil van Dijk

Leave a Reply