Connect with us


Sterling In, Eden Hazard Out Of PFA Team Of The Year [full list]




Chelsea star Eden Hazard has been left out in the PFA Team of the Year after been nominated for the Player of the Year few days ago, while Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba has been named.

The team was revealed on Thursday and is dominated by stars from title-chasers Liverpool and Manchester City.

Four players from Jurgen Klopp’s side have been selected, including defender Virgil Van Dijk, who will be crowned Player of the Year at the awards ceremony on Sunday, as well as Andrew Robertson, Trent Alexander-Arnold and Sadio Mane.

Five City stars feature, with Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling, Ederson, Aymeric Laporte and Fernandinho given the nod by their fellow professionals.

Chelsea playmaker Eden Hazard has not been included for the second season running, despite being a nominee for the main individual prize this term.

So far this season, Hazard, who won the PFA Player of the Season in 2015, has scored 16 Premier League goals and is the most creative player in the league having recorded 13 assists so far.

It’s also understood the Belgian is wanted by Real Madrid and is widely expected to make the move to Spain in the summer, bringing an end to seven years in the capital.

Pogba’s inclusion in the team will raise a few eyebrows as he has struggled for form for large parts of the season.

Under former United boss Jose Mourinho the Frenchman was poor, but his form drastically picked up following the arrival of Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

His recent performances have again dipped as the Red Devils endure a terrible patch of form, with seven of their last nine matches ending in defeat.

And ahead of their 2-0 loss to bitter rivals Man City on Wednesday evening, Old Trafford legend Roy Keane claimed the World Cup winner was a ‘big problem’ for United.

%d bloggers like this: