Connect with us


Osinbajo Approves 21 Perm Secs in Federal Civil Service



The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo yesterday approved the appointments of 21 new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

Following an examination conducted for federal directors, the appointments of a total of 21 new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service, were on Wednesday, officially approved by the Acting President Yemi Osinbajo.
The new permanent secretaries include;
1. Umar Mohammed Bello
2. Akpan Edet Sunday
3. Adebiyi Bolaji Adekunle
4. Aduda Gabriel Tanimu
5. Folayan Ayodele Olaniyi
6. Nabasu Bitrus Bako
7. Abdullahi Abdulazeez Mashi
8. Muázu Abdulkadir
9. Alibo Leon
10. Ehuria Georgina Ekeoma
11. Anagbogu Ifeoma Nkiruka
12. Walson Jack
13. Gekpe Grace Isu
14. Uwaifo Clement
15. Osuji Ndubuisi
16. Sulaiman Mustapha Lawal
17. Ibrahim Musa Wen
18. Odesola Olusade
19. Odewale Samson Olaide
20. Ekaro Comfort Chukwuebobo
21. Didi Esther.

The statement added that their portfolios would be announced in due course.

300 candidates from ministries, departments and agencies of the federal government, sat for the examinations meant to fill 20 vacant positions of federal permanent secretaries.

The candidates went through three levels of examination, including relevant public service and policy issues, Information and Communication Technology (ICT) assessment test and oral interview, within one week.

%d bloggers like this: